Event Live In

Exclusive Sponsor

LiveTiles

A great workplace starts with great staff communication. LiveTiles tech solutions will help you get a more personalized and unified digital workplace experience. Cut out the noise from information overload and eliminate context switching between disconnected apps and tools.Improved internal communications drive better user engagement, boost productivity, and make collaborating a breeze. For teams with remote workers, this connection and support is more crucial than ever.With LiveTiles, your organisation can provide an incredible employee experience that creates a positive culture of inclusion and innovation. LiveTiles is a Microsoft Gold Partner, leveraging Office 365 and Azure technology, while extending the functionality of SharePoint and MS Teams.

Confirmed Speakers

Deutsche Post DHL

Dr. Peter Schulz-Rittich, Vice President BPO and Digitalization HR

On the Border Mexican Restaurants

Diane Sanford, Chief People Officer

Atrium Health

Sebastien Girard, Senior Vice President Workforce Engagement

NHS Blood and Transplant

Gerrard Hartland, (Interim) Head of Internal Communications

TravelBrands

Diana Valler, Vice President, Human Resources

PAIT Group

Stephanie Donahue, President/Co-founder

PAIT Group

Mark Rackley, Partner / Chief Strategy Officer

The Kraft Heinz Company

Temitope Sadiku, Global Head of Digital Employee Experience

Essity

Joséphine Björklund, Senior Vice President Corporate Communication

Wales Air Ambulance Charity - NHS Wales

Steven Stokes, Head of Communications and Engagement

LiveTiles

Dan Diefendorf, President

LiveTiles

Patrick Püntener, CTO

Jardine Motors Group

Amanda Mogan-Wilson, Head of Communications and Engagement

LiveTiles

Richard Hawks, Innovation Executive

LiveTiles

Paul Conneally, Head of Global Communications

London Fire Brigade

Louis Blake, Head of Media, Digital and Internal Communications

LiveTiles

Mike Czechowski, Head of Professional Services

Brave Starts

Lucy Standing, Founder

DEFRA

Sarah Kitts, Senior Internal Communications and Engagement Manager

Dewpoint Communications

Victoria Dew, CEO

SE Health & Elizz

Harvey Foote, Senior Vice President, People

9:00am ET / 2:00pm GMT

Chair's welcome and opening remarks

Mark Phelan, Operations executive, specialising in people-centric business transformation

9:20am ET / 2:20pm GMT

Opening keynote: The evolution of the frontline workforce

Paul Conneally, Head of Global Communications, LiveTiles

9:35am ET / 2:35pm GMT

Panel: Building a company culture for frontline workers

  • Creating a positive and inclusive culture for desk less workers
  • Engaging with front line team members through effective communication systems
  • Methods of cultivating a culture of teamwork and collaboration
  • What role does technology play

Moderator: Mark Phelan, Operations executive, specialising in people-centric business transformation.

Panellists:

Temitope Sadiku, Global Head of Digital Employee Experience, The Kraft Heinz Company

Louis Blake, Head of Media, Digital and Internal Communications, London Fire Brigade

Richard Hawks, Innovation Executive, LiveTiles

10:15am ET / 3:15pm GMT

Presentation: Connecting with the Front Line - Empowering and engaging frontline workers with technology

Driven by the need for timely and efficient employee communication during the Covid-19 pandemic, Deutsche Post DHL has digitally connected with its frontline staff in the German Post & Parcel business for the first time with a new employee app and platform. In an extremely agile and cross-functional effort, close to 200k employees were outfitted with a new digital ID and onboarded onto the app on their personal devices within 5 months. Going forward we will build out the app and platform towards a „swiss army knife“ for information, communication and employee services.

Speaker:

Dr. Peter Schulz-Rittich, Vice President BPO and Digitalization HR, Deutsche Post DHL


10:45am ET / 3:45pm GMT

Presentation: The digital experience for frontline staff

  • Having a clear strategy and vision for the digital experience of frontline workers
  • Making informed decisions on what technology or devices they need
  • Ensuring access for all no matter their location or device
  • The importance of upskilling/reskilling your frontline employees in digital channels

Speakers:

Stephanie Donahue, President/Co-founder, PAIT Group

Mark Rackley, Partner / Chief Strategy Officer at PAIT Group

11:15am ET / 4:15pm GMT

Coffee and Connection

11:35am ET / 4:35pm GMT

Presentation: Empowering the frontline through technology

  • How do employers connect their frontline through technology?
  • Making sure workers have access to communication and collaboration tools
  • Strategies for rolling out new tech – what do you need to consider? How do you get buy-in from staff and make sure they use it correctly?

Getting feedback from the frontlines – is it enhancing the customer experience?

Speaker:

Patrick Püntener, CTO, LiveTiles

12:05pm ET /5:05pm GMT

Panel: The impact of Covid on HR and corporate communications

  • How has the pandemic changed the role of HR and Corporate Comms?
  • What new trends are we seeing?
  • What is the future of HR roles now that every employee is connected comms and HR?
  • What can be learnt from different industry verticals?

Moderator: Lucy Standing, Founder, Brave Starts

Panellists:

Sebastien Girard, Senior Vice President Workforce Engagement, Atrium Health
Diana Valler, Vice President, Human Resources, TravelBrands

Joséphine Björklund, Senior Vice President Corporate Communication, Essity

Amanda Mogan-Wilson, Head of Communications and Engagement, Jardine Motors Group


12:45pm ET /5:45pm GMT

End of day one

9:30am ET / 2:30pm GMT

Chair’s welcome and opening remarks

Mark Phelan, Operations executive, specialising in people-centric business transformation.

9:50am ET / 2:50pm GMT

Case Study: Retail real world success story

    • Deep dive into today’s retail frontline workforce challenges
    • A look at how to connect with employees who don’t have company email addresses
    • How top LiveTiles retail customers are creating better employee experiences with tech

Speaker:
Mike Czechowski, Head of Professional Services, LiveTiles

10:05am ET / 3:05pm GMT

Presentation: Shifting HR from employee-centric to experience-centric

  • How to improve the employee experience in a way that drives performance.
  • Understand how to implement systems and processes to reinforce positivity.
  • Insight on how employee experience is an employee-centric way of thinking about the organization; decisions made internally consider how employees feel about all aspects of their employment.

Speaker:

Harvey Foote, Senior Vice President, People, SE Health & Elizz

10:35am ET / 3:35pm GMT

Case Study: Mental agility during a crisis

How Mental Agility was achieved at OTB during Covid crisis by:
• Empowering people
• Establishing two-way communication
• Building Emotional Capital

Speaker:

Diane Sanford, Chief People Officer, On the Border Mexican Restaurants

 

11:05am ET / 4:05pm GMT

Coffee and Connection

11:25pm ET / 4:25pm GMT

Panel: Connecting and communicating with your frontline staff

  • Strategies for reducing complexity and noise. Finding the right content, frequency, targeting and tooling.
  • Internal user panels and use case descriptions
  • Knowing what works – a look at polls and analytics
  • Distributed ownership vs. leadership and corporate policies

Moderator:

Victoria Dew, CEO, Dewpoint Communications

Panellists:

Gerrard Hartland, (Interim) Head of Internal Communications, NHS Blood and Transplant
Steven Stokes, Head of Communications and Engagement, Wales Air Ambulance Charity – NHS Wales

Sarah Kitts, Senior Internal Communications and Engagement Manager, Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs (DEFRA)

Paul Conneally, Head of Global Communications, LiveTiles



12:05pm ET / 5:05pm GMT

Closing keynote: Supporting the frontline workforce in 2021 and beyond

Paul Conneally, Head of Global Communications, LiveTiles

12:25pm ET / 5:25pm GMT

End of conference